Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section 

Our Governors play a key role in the leadership and management of the school and represent those with an interest in its development and success, including parents, staff, the local community and the Local Authority. During the Autumn Term the Governing body publishes its Annual Report to Parents which gives an overview of the previous school year and a summary of financial expenditure. Parents of pupils at the school may petition a meeting with the Governing Body on matters which are of interest to them. Details of criteria and conditions for these meetings are available from the school office.


The Governors are:

Chair of Governors:Heather Owen, Ysgol Rhostyllen, School Street, Rhostyllen, Wrexham


Clerk to the Governing Body:   Lisa Curley, Ysgol Rhostyllen, School Street, Rhostyllen, Wrexham            


Heather Owen                      Chair - Local Authority Governor

Sarah Love                           Vice Chair - Community Governor

Mair Darlington                    Headteacher

Paul Humble                          Local Authority Governor

Rev'd Dylan Parry Jones       Local Authority Governor

Glen Bellamy                         Parent Governor

Joshua Davies                      Parent Governor

Emma Jones                          Parent Governor

Bushra Ali                             Community Governor

Gemma Richards                    Community Governor

Beth Williams                        Teacher Governor

Emily Ellis                              Staff Governor